Town of Stoneville, NC

Council

The Town of Stoneville is governed by an elected mayor and five-member council. The town operates under the Council-Manager form of government. Much more than meeting attendees, the Stoneville Town Council is comprised of a dedicated group of deeply engaged individuals.

Town Council Meeting Schedule

Regularly scheduled meetings occur on the first Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. at Town Hall located at 101 Smith Street, Stoneville. This link will take you to the most recent approved meeting schedule. The cutoff for placing an item on the Council Agenda for consideration is 10 a.m. on the Thursday before the scheduled meeting. No new items may be placed on the Agenda after the cutoff without the Mayor’s approval. Regular meetings include time for Public Comments where people can sign up and share their concerns with the council.

Mayor and Town Council

 
Mayor

Mayor - Kathy Stanley-Galvan

Term Ends Dec. 2023

Kathy Stanley-Galvan
Phone: 336-327-2537
kgalvan@stonevillenc.org
 
 
Mayor Pro TemCouncilman Jerry Smith

Term Ends Dec. 2023

Jerry Smith
Phone: 336-573-3853
jsmith@stonevillenc.org
Councilman Billy Farris

 

Term Ends Dec. 2021

Bill Farris
Phone: 336-317-0351
bfarris@stonevillenc.org
Councilman Henry Thornton

 

Term Ends Dec. 2023

Henry (Camp) Thornton
Phone: 336-573-2772
hthornton@stonevillenc.org
Mayor Pro-Tem Chuck Hundley

 

Term Ends Dec. 2023

Chuck Hundley
Phone: 336-344-0119
chundley@stonevillenc.org
 
Johnny Farmer

 

Term Ends  Dec. 2021

Johnny Farmer
Phone: 336-613-4877
jfarmer@stonevillenc.org
 
Town Attorney
Eugene Russell

Comments are closed.

Font Resize